Sign In Home

Parent Education


Programs Sessions

Count-to-Ten Anger Management - Parent Version- ZOOM online sessions


Parenting can be an emotional roller coaster. At times it is full of joy and love and other times it can be scary, frustrating, and overwhelming. Sometimes you may also feel anger as a parent – which is normal. But how you express and manage your anger is the important piece. If you are interested in learning about anger, how it affects your body and mind, healthy ways to express anger, identifying your anger triggers, and exploring a variety of anger management strategies, including communication skills and self-care, this program is for you. This 6-week program is designed to support parents in understanding how anger is affecting their life, and to provide tools to help manage anger and allow them to develop a personal Anger Management Plan.

Registration Required

ZOOM Online - Starts Tue Jun 9, 2020, 3 spots remaining

Click here to register
More Details...
Tue Jun 9, 2020 (6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)
Tue Jun 16, 2020 (6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)
Tue Jun 23, 2020 (6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)
Tue Jun 30, 2020 (6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)
Tue Jul 7, 2020 (6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)
Location: Zoom Session

Google Maps
3 spots remaining

Managing Motherhood- ZOOM Online Sessions


Motherhood is not as easy as it can seem! Whether it is your first or fifth child, the postpartum period can be challenging. If you are experiencing signs of postpartum depression/anxiety, are having a hard time adjusting, or just want to be around other moms going through similar challenges, Managing Motherhood could be a good fit. In this program, we will discuss topics such as relationships, communication, bonding with your baby, self-care and much more.

Registration Required

ZOOM Online - Starts Thu Jun 11, 2020, 7 spots remaining

Click here to register
More Details...
Thu Jun 11, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thu Jun 18, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thu Jun 25, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thu Jul 2, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thu Jul 9, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thu Jul 16, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thu Jul 23, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Thu Jul 30, 2020 (2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Location: Zoom Session

Google Maps
7 spots remaining